$50 Prize for a Gaming Contest

As I said in an earlier post, Ferro: Robot on the Run is very addicting, and the game comes with plenty of reasons to play.

But now the makers (Ludobit) are giving us yet another reason to play: a $50 grand prize for the first person who can beat the 1,000 m score on Medium mode.

The fact that they aren’t even asking you to do it in Hard mode shows that this challenge is really worth the $50 they’re offering, but my guess is that competitive go-getter gamers will jump all over this.

The one condition is that you have to provide video evidence (probably because of game-playing bots).

I will definitely be spending my free time on this challenge, but I doubt I’ll get there. So far my high score is around 350.

But, if I do somehow manage to win, that money is probably going toward the new Super Smash Bros. (I call Megaman.)

Leave a comment